Maximo Park are back with a new album, live dates and a live stream.

As the release of Maxïmo Park’s highly-anticipated new album “Nature Always Wins” draws ever closer , today they are confirming news of an exclusive online live-streamed show. The performance will celebrate the release of the album, and take place on Saturday, March 6th, live from the Riverside, Newcastle. The band will play songs from the new album live for the very first time, as well as a selection of their biggest hits.

Fans can get access to the live stream buy purchasing an album bundle with ticket HERE.

Lead singer Paul Smith comments on the upcoming show:

“Since we can’t play live in front of a crowd at the moment, we’ve decided to give a live, streamed broadcast from an (almost) empty Riverside venue in Newcastle. We’re excited to be introducing some songs from our new album, ‘Nature Always Wins’, as well as blasting through some old favourites. Join us at 8.30pm GMT on Saturday March 6th…”

The band also play a run of album launch shows which will kick off in April, in conjunction with some of the country’s best-loved record stores. Tickets are on sale now HERE. Full dates below.

Thur 22 April – Kingston – Pryzm – with Banquet (soc. distanced) 
Fri 23 April – Kingston – Pryzm – w/ Banquet (soc. distanced) – SOLD OUT
Sat 24 April – Newcastle – Tyne Theatre (soc. distanced)
Tue 24 Aug – Dundee – Fat Sam’s – with Assai Records
Wed 25 Aug – Edinburgh – The Liquid Room – with Assai Records
Sat 28 Aug – Leeds – Brudenell Social Club – with Crash Records
Sun 29 Aug – Preston – Blitz – with Action Records
Mon 30 Aug – Liverpool – The Arts Club – with Jacaranda Records
Wed 01 Sept – Coventry – The Empire – with HMV
Thur 02 Sept -Oxford – O2 Academy2 Oxford – with Truck Store
Fri 3rd Sept – The Brook –  Southampton – with Vinilo
Sun 05 Sept – Bexhill – De La Warr Pavilion – with Music’s Not Dead
Mon 06 Sept – Norwich – The Waterfront – with HMV

Comments

comments