Review – Grace Carter – Edinburgh Summer Sessions – 14th August

Brighton's Grace Carter was in Edinburgh this week supporting Rag N Bone Man in Princes Street Gardens as part of the Summer Sessions. Spotify playlists are a wonderful thing. In doing research for the Access All Areas podcast I regularly listen to the New Music Friday playlist. Way back in June 2017 I

Summerhall Live – Episode 77

Craig & Ian playing the best new Scottish music and a couple of curveballs. Track Of The Week is from Josephine Sillars & The Manic Pixie Dreams. Tracklist Holy Esque – E.M.S Yes Dragon – Razzle Dazzle Psychedelic Porn Crumpets – Cornflake Slime City – Less Jools, More Top Of The

Electric Fields – Less than 3 weeks to go

Electric Fields will take place at Drumlanrig Castle in Dumfries & Galloway from 30th August to 1st September. It's not long in coming around. One of our favourite festivals on the summer calendar is less than 3 weeks away and with stage and day splits having been announced this week it's

Summerhall Live – Episode 76

Craig is flying solo on Episode 76 of Summerhall Live. 10 great tracks including Track Of The Week 'Love Love Love' by Beta Waves. Track List Noah Noah – The Lives Of Others Retro Video Club – Chemistry Neon Waltz – Bring Me To The Light Kathryn Joseph – From When

Interview – Retro Video Club

Retro Video Club

Edinburgh's Retro Video Club will play their biggest gig to date as they support Bastille at Edinburgh's Summer Sessions. Following on from a massive show at The Liquid Room in February, Retro Video Club will take to Edinburgh's Princes Street Gardens with Bastille and The Vaccines on 9th August. We caught

Summerhall Live – Episode 75 – Stowed Out Preview

On episode 75 of Summerhall Live Craig & Ian are joined by Chris Wemyss from Stowed Out Festival to chat about everything that's happing next weekend. Tracklist  Wuh Oh – Stay Tuned Motion Poets – Girl Like This Paper Rifles – Four Hours Bossy Love – Body Zoe Graham – Hacket

Access All Areas – 24

Access All Areas 24 - with 10 of the best new releases from around the world including 2 from this week's Spotlight Artist Childcare. Tracklist Underworld & Iggy Pop – Get Your Shirt Skinny Pelembe – I Just Wanna Be Your Prisoner Childcare – Big Man Creatures – Most Of Everyday Maisie